Sydney Tennis - 2014 Apia International Sydney

  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Schedule: Monday, January 6 - Saturday, January 11
  • Begins on: Men's --Monday, January 6   Women's -- Sunday, January 5
  • Draw Size: S-28 D-16
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: Men's -- $452,670   Women's -- $710,000
  • Tournament Director: WTA Tournament Director: Craig Watson
  • Official Website:
  • TV Schedule / Sydney Live Streaming
  • Tickets
  • About:

Do you like Sydney?
Watch Sydney live streaming tennis

Former Men's Sydney Tennis Champions:
2009 David Nalbandian
2008 Dmitry Tursunov
2007 James Blake
2006 James Blake
2005 Lleyton Hewitt
2004 Lleyton Hewitt
2003 Hyung-Taik Lee
2002 Roger Federer
2001 Lleyton Hewitt
2000 Lleyton Hewitt
1999 Todd Martin
1998 Karol Kucera
1997 Tim Henman
1996 Todd Martin
1995 Patrick McEnroe
1994 Pete Sampras
1993 Pete Sampras
1992 Emilio Sanchez
1991 Guy Forget
1990 Yannick Noah
1989 Aaron Krickstein
1988 John Fitzgerald
1987 Miloslav Mecir (Sr.)
1985 Henri Leconte
1984 John Fitzgerald
1983 Joakim Nystrom
1982 John Alexander
1981 Tim Wilkison
1980 Fritz Buehning
1979 Phil Dent
1978 Tim Wilkison
1977 Roscoe Tanner
1976 Tony Roche
1975 Ross Case
1971 Phil Dent

The latest Sydney tournament news:

  • Juan Martin Del Potro Gets An Indian Wells Wildcard, But Will He Play?
  • del Potro received a wildcard into next week's Indian Wells Masters event. The Argentine hasn't played since Sydney after undergoing a second wrist surgery in January. Ranked No. 614, del Potro missed almost all of 2014, s...
  • 2015-03-04
  • Juan Martin Del Potro Has Withdrawn From Australian Open
  • for Grand Slam play. After withdrawing from Brisbane, the Argentine was excited to be back on the court in Sydney where he won two matches. But with continued pain, Del Potro has decided to continue his recovery back in Arg...
  • 2015-01-17
  • Troublemaker Troicki, Vesely, Watson Win Pre-Aussie Titles; X-Notes!
  • ATP Troublemaker Troicki Back from Ban with Sydney Title in 1st All-qualifier Final In a historic first-time all-qualifier final on tour, Serb Viktor Troicki defeated Kazakh Mikhail Kukushkin 6-2, 6-3 on Saturday for his se...
  • 2015-01-17
  • Kvitova Enters Oz with WTA Sydney Title Under Belt
  • a Kvitova enters the Australian Open on a hot streak, on Friday capturing the title at the APIA International Sydney WTA event with a 7-6(5), 7-6(6) win over unseeded fellow Czech Karolina Pliskova. "It's always great to p...
  • 2015-01-16
  • Del Potro Wins, Meets Car Crash Fognini Next at ATP Sydney
  • mer US Open champ Juan Martin del Potro won his first appearance on tour since February of last year today at Sydney, overcoming a still-sore wrist injury to defeat Sergiy Stakhovsky 6-3, 7-6(4) at the Apia International Sydne...
  • 2015-01-13
  • Juan Martin Del Potro Returns To Tennis Today In Sydney! [Video]
  • e tour recovering from a left wrist injury, Juan Martin del Potro makes his long-awaited returning tonight in Sydney against Sergiy Stakhovsky. The former US Open champion isn't expecting big things after missing so much ti...
  • 2015-01-12
  • Roger Federer And Lleyton Hewitt Play Tennis At The Sydney Harbor [Video]
  • Federer and Lleyton Hewitt kicked off the Australian Open festivities with a Fast4 promo hit at the historic Sydney Harbor. The Fast4 format makes tennis quicker by playing no-ad, no lets and a tiebreaker at 3-all. Fede...
  • 2015-01-12
  • Tennis-X Previews: Sydney, Hoe-bart, More; X-Notes!
  • APIA INTERNATIONAL SYDNEY Sydney, Australia; Surface: hard Men's Seeds: Fabio Fognini, David Goffin, Philipp Kohlschreiber, Julien Benneteau, Leonardo Mayer, Pablo Cuevas, Jeremy Chardy, Martin Klizan Men's Floaters: J...
  • 2015-01-10

ATP - Mar 02 WTA - Mar 02
1 Novak Djokovic1 Serena Williams
2 Roger Federer2 Maria Sharapova
3 Rafael Nadal3 Simona Halep
4 Kei Nishikori4 Petra Kvitova
5 Andy Murray5 Caroline Wozniacki
6 Milos Raonic6 Ana Ivanovic
7 Stan Wawrinka7 Eugenie Bouchard
8 David Ferrer8 Agnieszka Radwanska
9 Tomas Berdych9 Ekaterina Makarova
10 Marin Cilic10 Andrea Petkovic
More: Tennis T-Shirts | Tennis Shop | Live Tennis Scores | Headlines

Copyright © 2003-2014 All rights reserved.
This website is an independently operated source of news and information and is not affiliated with any professional organizations.