Never one to shy away from his opinions, a frustrated Dmitry Tursunov unloaded on umpire Cedric Maurier about the time policy during a changeover yesterday in Rotterdam
Tursunov lost the match in three sets to Grigor Dimitrov, but he still managed to get some shots in, specifically at Rafael Nadal.
Turusnov was warned by Maurier to speed up play to which the Russian responded by asking the umpire if the same would happen to Nadal who’s “8 seconds over (the 25 second rule)” and if the Spaniard has ever been hit by a point penalty for the delay.
“Have you given (Rafa) a point yet?” Tursunov queried. “You have given him a point? Three times? 10 times? 12 times? Once?
“Rafa will pick his ass for 30 seconds and you guys will just watch, not going to say a word.”
Nadal was most recently given a time violation point penalty for exceeding the Grand Slam’s 20 second rule during his win over Kei Nishikori at the Australian Open last month.
You Might Like:
Rafael Nadal’s Stolen Watch… It’s Been Found!
Watch Andy Roddick Stuff Towels In His Butt To Imitate Serena Williams [Video]
Rafael Nadal’s Still Training On Hardcourts, The Splint Is Back On [Video]
What’s Not on Live TV: Tursunov Beats Roddick to Clinch Russian Davis Cup Win
Did Marinko Matosevic Knock Over Rafael Nadal’s Water Bottles Today? [Video]