He Didn’t Win The Point, But This Is A Pretty Incredible Shot From Viktor Troicki [Video]
by Tom Gainey | March 28th, 2016, 11:25 am
  • 3 Comments

Viktor Troicki didn’t win the match yesterday against David Goffin in Miami. In fact, he got destroyed 61, 61. But he may have hit the shot of year, one few have ever seen or even attempted in live match play or in pratice.

By rule, Troicki lost the point because you cannot hit the ball before it crosses the net nor can you land on the opponent’s side of the court, something the Serbian clearly did.


You Might Like:
Viktor Troicki Made Even Gulbis Jealous With This Meltdown Today In Rome [Video]
From Match Point Down, Troicki Turns Trick for ATP Sydney Title
Genie Bouchard Hit This Incredible Shot While On The Ground! [Video]
Viktor Troicki Had Another Epic Meltdown On Court Today [Video]
D.C. Park Police Shut Down A Bernard Tomic-Viktor Troicki Practice [Video]

Don't miss any tennis action, stay connected with Tennis-X

Get the FREE TX daily newsletter

3 Comments for He Didn’t Win The Point, But This Is A Pretty Incredible Shot From Viktor Troicki [Video]

MMT Says:

The ball did cross the net and spin back over to Goffin’s side, but Troicki cannot touch Goffin’s side to hit the ball – he is only allowed to reach over the net to hit it.

https://www.usta.com/Improve-Your-Game/Player-to-Player/Rules/Reaching_over_the_net/


MMT Says:

The Djokovic situation is not the same – the ball did not bounce on his side and go BACK over which is the only case where you can reach over the net like this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7JxYa-PiB8

The problem with Troicki’s play is that he lands on the other side of the net, which you can’t do under any circumstances.

Top story: Halep, Wozniacki Lead Loaded Wuhan Field; Kerber v Keys, Svitolina v Sabalenka Tues.