Newport Tennis - 2014 Hall of Fame Tennis Championships

Do you like Newport?
Former Men's Newport Tennis Champions:
2009 Rajeev Ram
2008 Fabrice Santoro
2007 Fabrice Santoro
2006 Mark Philippoussis
2005 Greg Rusedski
2004 Greg Rusedski
2003 Robby Ginepri
2002 Taylor Dent
2001 Neville Godwin
2000 Peter Wessels
1999 Chris Woodruff
1998 Leander Paes
1997 Sargis Sargsian
1996 Nicolas Pereira
1995 David Prinosil
1994 David Wheaton
1993 Greg Rusedski
1992 Bryan Shelton
1991 Bryan Shelton
1990 Pieter Aldrich
1989 Jim Pugh
1988 Wally Masur
1987 Dan Goldie
1986 Bill Scanlon
1985 Tom Gullikson
1984 Vijay Amritraj
1983 John Fitzgerald
1982 Hank Pfister
1981 Johan Kriek
1980 Vijay Amritraj
1979 Brian Teacher
1978 Bernard Mitton
1977 Tim Gullikson
1976 Vijay Amritraj

The latest Newport tournament news:

  • Sinner To Face Brooksby In Washington SF, Nishikori Advances
  • shape.” The 20-year-old Brooksby has won 10 of his last 12 matches on tour this summer with a final and Newport, a quarterfinal at the Lexington Challenger and a final four run this week. In the top half, Kei Nishikori...
  • 2021-08-07
  • Anderson Victorious In Newport Over Brooksby
  • Former Top 5 Kevin Anderson won his first career title since the start of 2019 with a grass victory today in Newport over American upstart Jenson Brooksby 7-6(8), 6-4. Anderson's sixth career win was his first since 2019 in ...
  • 2021-07-18
  • Former Champions Murray, Clijsters Awarded US Open Wildcards
  • 5, of Charlotte, N.C., is ranked No. 183 and won his first career ATP Challenger singles title in February at Newport Beach. He was a three-time All-American and won three NCAA team championships at the University of Virginia, ...
  • 2020-08-06
  • Pro Tennis Suspension Extends Until August
  • gust 1, that due to the coronavirus. Events that will not take place as scheduled include Hamburg, Bastad, Newport, Los Cabos, Gstaad, Umag, Atlanta and Kitzbuhel. The WTA has suspended Bastad, Lausanne, Bucharest and Jurmal...
  • 2020-05-15
  • De Minaur Serves His Way Past Fritz For Atlanta Title
  • ll 42 service games without facing a single break point! Tommy Haas at 2007 Memphis and John Isner at at 2017 Newport are the only other players since 1991 to win a title without seeing a break point against their serve. “...
  • 2019-07-28
  • Isner Seeks Sixth Atlanta Title, Sock Is Back, Dimitrov Unseeded
  • Fresh off a fourth Newport crown, John Isner returns to the hard courts looking for a sixth title in Atlanta this upcoming week. The American big man will face a tough test in his opener. Following a bye he'll either face th...
  • 2019-07-21
  • Isner Beats Bublik For 4th Newport Title, 9th July Trophy
  • John Isner won his fourth Newport grass title Sunday beating Alexander Bublik 7-6(2), 6-3. It was also Isner's first title of the year and 15th of his career. Incredibly, Isner has now won 9 of his 15 titles in the month of...
  • 2019-07-21
  • Kvitova Cruises Into Australian Open SFs, Collins Keeps Winning; Serena v Pliskova Wed.
  • ere in Australia, so I think that's a little bit new to me. This time last year I was playing a challenger in Newport Beach. "I don't think much has really changed. I think I'm just getting a little bit different outcome. Th...
  • 2019-01-22