Auckland Tennis - 2014 Heineken Open

Do you like Auckland?
Watch Auckland live streaming tennis

Former Men's Auckland Tennis Champions:
2009 Juan Martin Del Potro
2008 Philipp Kohlschreiber
2007 David Ferrer
2006 Jarkko Nieminen
2005 Fernando Gonzalez
2004 Dominik Hrbaty
2003 Gustavo Kuerten
2002 Greg Rusedski
2001 Dominik Hrbaty
2000 Magnus Norman
1999 Sjeng Schalken
1998 Marcelo Rios
1997 Jonas Bjorkman
1996 Jiri Novak
1995 Thomas Enqvist
1994 Magnus Gustafsson
1993 Alexander Volkov
1992 Jaime Yzaga
1991 Karel Novacek
1990 Scott Davis
1989 Ramesh Krishnan
1988 Amos Mansdorf
1987 Miloslav Mecir (Sr.)
1986 Mark Woodforde
1985 Chris Lewis (NZL)
1984 Danny Saltz
1983 John Alexander
1982 Tim Wilkison
1981 Bill Scanlon
1980 John Sadri
1979 Tim Wilkison
1977 Vijay Amritraj
1976 Onny Parun
1975 Onny Parun
1971 Bob Carmichael

The latest Auckland tournament news:

  • Ivanovic, Petkovic Win Titles; Davis Cup QF Recap
  • o, defeating unheralded Jovana Jaksic 6-2, 6-1 for the title. It was her second WTA title ofthe year after Auckland and 13th of her career. Ivanovic defeated fellow former No. 1 Caroline Wozniacki in the semifinals. Jak...
  • 2014-04-06
  • Isner Limps Out, Off Federer Upbeat at Hot Australian Open
  • injury. On Monday it was Tommy Haas. On Tuesday it was John Isner. The big-serving American, who entered Auckland with a hot hand and the Auckland title under his belt, retired with a foot injury after two sets trailing Slo...
  • 2014-01-14
  • Del Potro, Isner, WTA Qualifiers Collect Titles Entering Oz Open
  • second set like that. It was too good." Isner had a much tougher time in the final at the Heineken Open in Auckland, New Zealand, with the No. 3-seeded American toughing out a 7-6(4), 7-6(7) win over unseeded Yen-Hsun Lu of T...
  • 2014-01-11
  • Del Potro in Sydney; ATP/WTA Tennis Previews
  • ina Hingis (2002-01), Martina Navratilova (1985-84), and Evonne Goolagong Cawley (1975-74). HEINEKEN OPEN Auckland, New Zealand Surface: hard Seeds: David Ferrer, Tommy Haas, John Isner, Kevin Anderson, Philipp Kohlschre...
  • 2014-01-04
  • Serena, Nadal, Ivanovic, Li Win WTA/ATP Titles
  • ble to start the season with a victory. That's always important." Ivanovic Downs Determined Venus in 3 for Auckland Crown In a battle of two former No. 1s looking to again claim spots in the Top 10 on the WTA tour, No. 2 s...
  • 2014-01-04
  • Serena Swats Aside Sharapova; Federer, Nadal Friday Winners; Venus In Auckland Final
  • tches and she's won 15 of her last 17 matches vs. Top 5 players, the two losses coming to Azarenka. In the Auckland final, after receiving a walkover from Jamie Hampton Serena's sister Venus will bid for her first title since...
  • 2014-01-03
  • Nadal Overcomes Gulbis In Doha; Federer, Serena v Sharapova Tonight In Brisbane
  • arenka squares off against Jelena Jankovic. All top four seeds made the semifinals in the women's draw. In Auckland. Serena's elder sister Venus reached the semifinals against fellow American Jamie Hampton. Second seed Ana Iv...
  • 2014-01-02
  • Tsonga, Ferrer, Kvitova Among 6 ATP/WTA Title Winners
  • in Buenos Aires is always very tough," Ferrer said. "I am very proud." This year Ferrer has won his third Auckland title in row, his second in a row at Buenos Aires, and this week will go for four in a row at Acapulco. The 3...
  • 2013-02-24

ATP - Apr 14 WTA - Apr 14
1 Rafael Nadal1 Serena Williams
2 Novak Djokovic2 Na Li
3 Stanislas Wawrinka3 Agnieszka Radwanska
4 Roger Federer4 Victoria Azarenka
5 Tomas Berdych5 Simona Halep
6 David Ferrer6 Petra Kvitova
7 Juan Martin Del Potro7 Angelique Kerber
8 Andy Murray8 Jelena Jankovic
9 Richard Gasquet9 Maria Sharapova
10 Milos Raonic10 Dominika Cibulkova
More: Tennis T-Shirts | Tennis Twitter | Live Tennis Scores | Headlines

Copyright © 2003-2013 All rights reserved.
This website is an independently operated source of news and information and is not affiliated with any professional organizations.