Houston Tennis - 2014 Fayez Sarofim & Co. US Men's Clay Court Championship

  • Location: Houston, U.S.A.
  • Schedule: Monday, April 7 - Sunday, April 13
  • Begins on: Monday, April 7
  • Draw Size: S-28 D-16
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $474,005 ATP
  • Tournament Director:
  • Official Website: www.mensclaycourt.com/
  • TV Schedule / Houston Live Streaming
  • Tickets
  • About:

Do you like Houston?
Former Men's Houston Tennis Champions:
2009 Lleyton Hewitt
2008 Marcel Granollers
2007 Ivo Karlovic
2006 Mardy Fish
2005 Andy Roddick
2004 Tommy Haas
2003 Andre Agassi
2002 Andy Roddick
2001 Andy Roddick
2000 Fernando Gonzalez
1999 Magnus Norman
1998 Jim Courier
1997 Michael Chang
1996 Fernando Meligeni
1995 Thomas Enqvist
1994 Jared Palmer
1993 Jaime Yzaga
1992 Jaime Yzaga
1991 Richey Reneberg
1980 Paul McNamee

The latest Houston tournament news:

  • Sick Sock Sucks, Then Succumbs in ATP Auckland Final
  • impressive progression is apparent, considering all three finals have come in the last nine months -- winning Houston, and runner-up in Stockholm and now Auckland. Bautista Agut's progression is likewise astounding consideri...
  • 2016-01-16
  • ATP Finals To Remain In London Through 2018
  • ondon since 2009. Before London, the Finals were held: 2000 Lisbon 2001 Sydney 2002 Shanghai 2003-2004 Houston 2005-2008 Shanghai 2009-2018 London The last time the event was held in North American was 1989 when it ...
  • 2015-11-13
  • Doi, Berdych, Cilic, Ferrer, Kuznetsova Win Weekend ATP/WTA Titles
  • e opening set at 5-4 before failing to close it out, eventually falling to 1-1 in career finals after winning Houston on outdoor clay earlier in the year. In 2014 Repeat, Cilic Wins Moscow but Eliminated from ATP Finals T...
  • 2015-10-25
  • Roger Federer: I've Done The Right Things To Prepare For This Clay Season
  • . So far, so good. The draws are always tough in these Masters 1000s. I either play Chardy who was playing in Houston or a qualifier who has won two matches here. I'll follow that closely before I get ready for my first round."...
  • 2015-04-13
  • Kerber, Klizan, Schmiedlova, Sock Win ATP/WTA Titles
  • Sock Wins Maiden Title on Clay at ATP Houston American Jack Sock won his first ATP title on home turf, beating fellow American Sam Querrey 7-6(9), 7-6(2) for the U.S. Men's Clay Court Championship title. "It feels incred...
  • 2015-04-12
  • ATP Previews: Isner in Houston, Ugly in Casablanca
  • The 2015 clay court season on the ATP World Tour kicks off with low-key events in Houston and Casablanca, featuring American No. 1 John Isner, former world No. 1 Lleyton Hewitt, and more Spaniards than you can shake a stick at....
  • 2015-04-04
  • Bryans, Vekic Claim Tennis Titles; Fed Cup Shockers
  • unbeaten streak to 21 matches, winning their fifth title in a row after Delray Beach, Indian Wells, Miami and Houston. It was their fourth career Monte Carlo title, and 29th Masters-level title. "It's been a great run," Mike...
  • 2014-04-20
  • Cornet, Garcia, G-Lo, Hot Sauce Win WTA/ATP Titles
  • d will move back into the Top 40 for the first time in three years. Hot Sauce Ends Finals Losing Streak in Houston Spaniard Fernando "Hot Sauce" Verdasco ended an 0-6 streak in ATP finals to capture the title on Sunday at...
  • 2014-04-14