Zverev, Karlovic, Mahut, Hewitt at ATP Hall of Fame Newport on Grass
by Staff | July 15th, 2018, 11:14 pm
  • No Comments

Adrian Mannarino leads the field at the final grasscourt tournament of the season, where former champions Ivo Karlovic and Nicolas Mahut lead the unseeded floaters.
NEWPORT, R.I., USA; Surface: grass

Seeds: Adrian Mannarino, Mischa Zverev, Steve Johnson, Matthew Ebden, Ryan Harrison, Gilles Muller, Alex De Minaur, Denis Kudla

Floaters: Marcos Baghdatis, Ivo Karlovic, Nicolas Mahut


No Top 25 players in the draw, and the Top 4 seeds receive opening-round byes…

Tough opening-round match-ups include (6) Muller vs. Baghdatis, (7) De Minaur vs. Karlovic, and (5) Harrison vs. Mahut…

Wildcards were awarded to Americans Christian Harrison and Donald Young, and Chinese Taipei’s Jason Jung…

Withdrawing from the field were John Isner, Pierre-Hugues Herbert, Mikhail Kukushkin, Lukas Lacko, and Mackenzie McDonald…

Lleyton Hewitt is a doubles wildcard with Aussie Jordan Thompson…

Former champions in the field are Karlovic (2016) and Mahut (2013).


You Might Like:
Top-Seeded Isner in ATP Newport Quarters Today; Tennis Hall of Fame Induction Tomorrow
Verdasco Stays Hot; Haas Upset; Isner v Hewitt On Hall Of Fame Saturday In Newport
Andre Agassi to be Inducted into Tennis Hall of Fame
Jennifer Capriati Elected To The Tennis Hall Of Fame
ATP Newport Blog Wrap

Don't miss any tennis action, stay connected with Tennis-X

Get the FREE TX daily newsletter

Comments are closed.

Top story: Nadal Beats Berrettini, Medvedev Outwits Tsitsipas In Australian Open SFs