Cilic, Anderson Headlines ATP India Stop in Pune; Preview
by Staff | December 31st, 2017, 2:57 pm
  • No Comments

Marin Cilic is the Top 10 representative leading the field of the ATP World Tour tournament that in 2018 makes the move from Chennai to Pune in India.
Roberto Bautista Agut will defend his title against the two-time top-seeded winner Cilic.

Here’s a look at the field:

PUNE, India; Surface: hard

Seeds: Marin Cilic, Kevin Anderson, Roberto Bautista Agut, Benoit Paire, Robin Haase, Jiri Vesely, Mikhail Kukushkin, Pierre-Hugues Herbert

Floaters: Gilles Simon

Notes: The Top 4 seeds receive opening-round byes…(3) Bautista Agut after a bye likely has a tough start against Simon…Wildcards were awarded to France’s Paire and Indians Arjun Kadhe and Ramkumar Ramanathan…Pulling out of the field were Jeremy Chardy, Rogerio Dutra Silva, Ivo Karlovic, Lukas Lacko and Lu Yen-hsun…Bautista Agut is the defending champion, beating Daniil Medvedev in last year’s final…Former champions in the field are Bautista Agut (2017) and Cilic (2019-09).

You Might Like:
Anderson Topples Karlovic For Pune Title In Tallest ATP Final
A Knee Injury Has Forced Marin Cilic Out Of Pune
Simon After Horrendous 2017 Starts New Year with ATP Pune Title
Del Potro Wins Big Man Battle Against Anderson for ATP Acapulco Acclaim
Vesely Victorious At Pune, Edges Gerasimov

Don't miss any tennis action, stay connected with Tennis-X

Get the FREE TX daily newsletter

Comments are closed.

Top story: Devastated Andy Murray Won't Play The Australian Open